The indian cricket team create history in australia continent

Daily current Affair January 2019

The Indian Cricket team create history in Australia continent

By Sandeep Nagyaan · 19 Jan 2019

The Indian Cricket team create history in Australia continent

In the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket team created history in Australia and won the first time in any bilateral ODI series. After winning the seven-wicket victory in the third ODI in Melbourne, India made it to their name.

High light of this historical visit:-

As captain, Virat had made history before this ODI series. He was the first Indian captain to lead India to a Test series in Australia. Another thing he is only single captain who won the test series in Australia. In the last match some players play most important role like Mahendra singh Dhoni, Kedar jadhav and Yujvendra Chahal. They contribute very well in this match.

About Border-Gavaskar Trophy:-

This Trophy is completely related with India and Australia. It is a test series trophy played between India and Australia. The series is named after Australia's Allan Border and India's Sunil Gavaskar. The first edition of this series was play between India and Australia in 1996-97.

Key facts:-

Australia was the first country India toured soon after their Independence.

 India and Australia had played each other 50 times in Tests in a 49-year period from 1947 to 1996.

 Out of these 50 Tests Australia had won 24 times, India had won 8 times, 1 Test was tied and the remaining 17 Tests were drawn.